Posted by: cannedcumulus | March 17, 2009

iPhone 3.0 Wishlist

custom_1233666773499_newiphonespecs

Today at 1 PM ET, Apple is going to announce the features of their iPhone 3.0 software.  While it seems that the new hardware will not be announced yet, I decided to make a wish list for what I want to see in it even if some aren’t what people are saying is going to happen.  So without further ado… my list:

MMS- I want to get funny pictures from my friends whenever I want.  I also want to send funny pictures to my friends whenever I want instead of e-mailing it to them!

SMS with the tilted keyboard like in Safari- When I bought the iPhone, I was flabbergasted when this was not included.  I want my phone to have a real full size keyboard!

Copy/ Paste- Just because it might be handy.iphoneconcept06

Background apps- So sound from one like Pandora or Ambiance doesn’t go off every time I have to do something else requiring an exit.

32 GB capacity (at least)- Because my 8 GB can only hold less than 1/4 of my music.

Video chat- So that I could not only talk to my friends, but video chat with them.

Data plan optional phone- I read an article mentioning the rumour of a phone that could leave out the data plan, letting you access the internet only through wi- fi.  While this decreases some of the mobile awesomeness of the iPhone, it also is much cheaper which could make some interesting decision making possible.

So there you have it, my most wanted features for the next iPhone, hardware and software.  We’ll see if any of them come to fruition today at 1 o’clock.


Responses

  1. Well, we got the cut and paste, apparently. I hear you about Pandora and the stupid keyboard too. No wonder my wife still prefers Blackberry.


Leave a comment

Categories