Posted by: cannedcumulus | January 23, 2009

The Beginning of an End

Marist's Hudson #1 © J. Sullivan 2009

Marist's Hudson #1 © J. Sullivan 2009

At this moment, as I sit quietly at my desk, I know that my final semester at this beautiful and surreal place called Marist College is upon me.  After this semester, I will no longer be regularly traversing the long distance between Poughkeepsie, New York and Kennebunk, Maine, leading a sort of double life.  I will be free from this strange world called college with the world at my feet, but I will also be vulnerable and untested in real waters of harsh reality.  Nevertheless, I believe I have grown exponentially since coming here in the fall of 2005 as a timid freshman and I have complete confidence that I finally am ready to take on any challenges through smart problem solving and determination.  I look forward to proving myself as a competitor with skill and intelligence to contribute in the global story.  This semester as a start will be exciting and filled with lots of work.  I will be making a narrative film this semester, as well as taking up photojournalism and screenwriting.  But for now and tonight, I can only look to the future, ready for anything and looking forward to everything as a challenge to be met and bested.  Let’s go!

Marist's Hudson #2 © J.Sullivan 2009

Marist's Hudson #2 © J.Sullivan 2009

Responses

  1. let’s goooo!

  2. Beautiful Photographs! All the best to your last semester! I saw this quote recently ~ “To the question of your life you are the answer, and to the problems of your life you are the solution.”
    Carpe diem


Leave a Reply

Categories

